Hi i'm Chuck Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:29:34 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Oct 11, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2017.html Ran with UVU on the Murdock at the usual spot. My freedoms have hit 500! They grow up so fast Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 10, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2017.html 1.5 mile warm up then workout was (2000, 800, 400, 1600)x2 with 90 seconds rest. Owwwwwwww that hurt! Splits 2000: 6:02 6:18 (that first one was ambitious) 800: 2:29 2:32 400: 72 70 1600: 4:54 5:02 2000 is a long rep&#128553; Tue, 10 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 09, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2017.html It was really windy; because of that I elected to run on the treadmill. 4 miles of agony later and I decode to run outside. 1.5 outside then got too annoyed at the headwind so back on the treadmill. 6 on the mill listening to Culture. Last 6 > first 6 Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 07, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-07-2017.html <p>A cold early morning 6 with Dalpal. It was good but didn&#39;t end up doing more later because my hamies are cramping my running&nbsp;</p> Sat, 07 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 06, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2017.html <p>Legs are tired. Shoutout to the Skyirdge boys for killing it at region</p> Fri, 06 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 05, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2017.html <p>3.5 miles: Wanted to run up from Deer Creek to Cascade Springs and experince fall in all its amber glory but someone erected a fence blocking off the entire canyon. The only way around the fence was to summit a rather ominious looking hill and I was not about that suffering. (remember that)</p> <p>6.5 miles: Started out from Skyridge and originally intended to do a 5 mile loop up jail trail then down past Xactware. Well about 3 miles later I am at the top of Bambi Trail up about 1780 feet. I don&#39;t know where I went wrong. The way down was the easiest 5:30 pace of my life. Split a 4:40 down jail trail which hilariously enough isn&#39;t that fast. Remember earlier when I said I was not about that suffering?&nbsp;</p> Thu, 05 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 04, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2017.html <p>Was going to run after class when it was warmer but then went to party at Herschel&#39;s and by the time I left it was for too cold to run #priorities</p> Wed, 04 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 03, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2017.html <p>Very cold early morning distance run with UVU ran through Vineyard zigzagging between dirt roads and streets until we reached the Lakeshore trail. The only problem is it got to be about 25&deg; because lake effect brrr. Luckily, I think, we were going about 6:25 so most of me was toasty with the notable exception of my ears. Good time.</p> Tue, 03 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 02, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2017.html <p>Workout was uphill 600 400 200 x3. I decided to do it up jail trail. Warmed up to the tree then&nbsp;measured out with my watch set to km&nbsp;and used sticks to mark out the distances. Whew that hill is deceptive cause my legs are burnt out</p> <p>Averages</p> <p>600: 2:07&nbsp;(5:40ish)</p> <p>400: 77</p> <p>200: 36.02 :/</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 02 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Oct 01, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2017.html <p>An early morning death march to hit 60 for the week</p> Sun, 01 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 30, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2017.html <p>AM: Ran 2 before I met Collin and Dalpal at Skyrdige for a run up jail trail. It was great. Good stories and laughs with the haute amount of hills.</p> <p>Also AM?: 6 more right after french toast during morning conference. Might have gone a wee bit fast 5:39 to be precise. Glanced a look at a curious noise inside a car and saw a peculiar amount of skin, on the way back I was more careful to investigate what the heckwas going on in there. turns out they were &#39;fogging up the windows&#39;. Oh well I guess thats what I get for running during conference lol</p> Sat, 30 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 29, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2017.html <p>That was alright but I am tight</p> Fri, 29 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 27, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2017.html <p>This run summarized in three words. Trail of Tears. My legs are very much dead from the past two days and that was a grind if ever there was.</p> Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 26, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2017.html <p>Warmed up at Skyridge a mile then workout was 16x400 @70-67 with 90 sec rest. Ouchies. Averages</p> <p>&nbsp;first 4: 69</p> <p>second 4: 71</p> <p>third 4: 68</p> <p>with spikes for final 4: 66</p> <p>ended up being about 68 average for all 16.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 26 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>AHA I AM BETTER. Had a little fun on the jordan river trail averaged 5:49 hehe.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html <p>80 minutes of suck on the treadmill. Coughing up a whole lot of muccous. Maybe it&#39;s passing</p> Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html <p>8 with Seth on Bonneville then drove past the Skyridge boys on my way home and jumped out to run 4.5 with them</p> Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>Cold hard breathing misery</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>Yep still sick af</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html <p>Bronchitis</p> Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 13, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2017.html <p>3x8min tempo 5:11, 5:14, 5:01</p> Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 12, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2017.html Early AM run with UVU. Met at riverview park in Provo then headed to Indian Road trail. That was hell. It was 900 feet of gain in the space of a mile and skinny guy (yes that's what they call him) was killing those hills. Once we got to the plateau at the top things normalized and we rode out the downhill down the Provo River Trail back to the park. Then did 7x100m stride outs and iced in the Provo river at 8:30 and that was freezing Tue, 12 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html <p>Started out at the church along 3200n then warmed up over to the murdock dip. Workout was supposed to be 200,300,600x3 uphill but rather than put myself through 600 meters up from the base fo center street(yeah screw that death)&nbsp;I instead opted into doing 200,300,400x4 up where we do whistle hills. Little did I know but I also avoided a nasty headwind by choosing the Murdock #blessup</p> <p>Splits:</p> <p>37 59 79</p> <p>38 60 81</p> <p>37 58 81</p> <p>34 56 74</p> <p>Felt like I was sprinting almost all of them but I hit decent times. Threw up something nasty after that last 400 but I am very happy with how that went, maybe not so satisfied with the total miles for today though.</p> Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00