Hi i'm Chuck Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 21 Feb 2017 05:00:23 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Feb 16, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2017.html Oh boy. Watched Mike kill his two mile so shout out to him. Warmed up a mile and watched the first three heats go and they were fast but there wasn't too many guys under 4:40 so I had hope. Gun went off and there was a lot of jostling for the first 100m. Came through 200 at a 30 so that was neat, first 400 was a 64 and the second was a 65. Freaking Jaiden Melendrez and McKay Johns. Slowed a lot the next three laps but came through 200 to go at a 4:04 so I had hope but knew I would need to kick it in. My kick left something to be desired but it got the job done. Ended qualifying for finals by 1 spot so that is neat and to close for comfort. Shoutout to everyone who raced and to Gan, Guppy, and Mike for all qualifying for finals on Saturday. Thu, 16 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 15, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2017.html <p>Pre-meet today. 2x400m @ goal race pace for simplot. First 400 was a 71&nbsp;which was definetely not goal pace, evened it up with a 66. 67.5 was the actual goal. Finished up to 6 on the murdock and had a good convo. Abs, hips and iced. Shoutout to Mama Hinckley for some great paninis.</p> Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 14, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-14-2017.html <p>Started up the Jail Trail today and I had a loop in mind but it quickly all went pearshaped with the group splitting into about 3 groups with some of us up the side of a steep hil some more of us down on flat ground and then another small group running up a steep trail. In short it was all over the place and crazy but that just made the run more enojyable. Also ran with Ryan a bit which was neat. After plateauing we followed Big-T and diverged which quickly led us into a muddy, snowy swamp, so that was neat. Ended up cutting our losses and ran back to the school and finished up on the grass because it was a nice day. If only Austin was a sock, or a fridge.</p> Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 13, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2017.html <p>Had speed today but no zantes :( Speed was 6x400m @simplot mile pace&nbsp;with 3min rest then 4x100m all out with 1min rest. It was just Thom and I for most of them, Andrew started to creep up but for the most part it was good to go back and forth.&nbsp;Felt really good and wanted to go on a lot of the 4s but kept things so except for the two 65s, lol whoops. Ended up averaging 66.5 for the 400s. The all outs hurt a lot more than I expected but oh well. Finished up with a 2 mile cooldown. Austin my brother, you choked.</p> Mon, 13 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 11, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2017.html <p>I knew it was going to be a lonely 12 miles so I did my best to come up with a loop to keep things interesting. Started out from my house then ran all the way up center street until wines park then took a left over towards willowcreek and willow park. Jumped on the the Jordan River trail and then started on my home. I&#39;m not really sure what happened on this run because the first 6 miles were at 7:58 average pace and then when I got on the river trail for some reason it turned into an easy pace run with a 6:28 average. Was supposed to do 12 but the loop was short so I just took off some of the miles from going over on Thursday. Abs and hips. </p> Sat, 11 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 10, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-10-2017.html <p>I think I physched myself out a little once I let the leaders gap me and then by the time I realised what was happening it was too late. Oh well, can&#39;t linger on it and I nearly tied last years PR so all in all wasn&#39;t too bad. Except for the cooldown, that was pretty bad. #thoughtiwasgoingtodie #pleasedontjumpme</p> Fri, 10 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 09, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-09-2017.html Thu, 09 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 08, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2017.html Wed, 08 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 07, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2017.html Tue, 07 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 06, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2017.html Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 04, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2017.html Sat, 04 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 03, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2017.html Fri, 03 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 02, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2017.html Thu, 02 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 01, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2017.html Wed, 01 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 31, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2017.html Tue, 31 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 30, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-30-2017.html Mon, 30 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 28, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2017.html Sat, 28 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 27, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-27-2017.html Fri, 27 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 26, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-26-2017.html Thu, 26 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 25, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-25-2017.html Wed, 25 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 24, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-24-2017.html Tue, 24 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 23, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2017.html Mon, 23 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 21, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-21-2017.html Sat, 21 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 20, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2017.html Fri, 20 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 19, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-19-2017.html Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 18, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2017.html Wed, 18 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 17, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2017.html Tue, 17 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 16, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2017.html Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:00:00