Hi i'm Chuck Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 27 Jun 2017 19:46:49 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Jun 13, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2017.html <p>Had to run at 6:30 cause dentist appt, ran in tights a long sleeve cause Utah. Was still cold.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 13 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 12, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2017.html <p>Upchucker: 8:46</p> <p>Whew that was bad, I am not up to speed yet.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 12 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 11, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2017.html Sudnay miless Sun, 11 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 10, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2017.html -.5 Sat, 10 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 09, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2017.html WHOOPS&#128579; Fri, 09 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 08, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2017.html <p>All things considered I held that 6:10 pace good. Don&#39;t run fast while hungover, actually don&#39;t get hungover. Whew that was a bad idea. Spicy drink was a actually spikey.</p> Thu, 08 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 07, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2017.html <p>Oh whaddup random mid-aged lady I appreciate your compliment but it just won&#39;t work betweeen us hon</p> Wed, 07 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 06, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2017.html <p>Don&#39;t run at 12:30, is hot.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 06 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 05, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2017.html <p>We back</p> Mon, 05 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 04, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2017.html <p>These peg 34s feel glorious&nbsp;</p> Sun, 04 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 20, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2017.html <p>One long one before the long break</p> Sat, 20 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 19, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2017.html <p>Oh this was a good one. Headead out from my house on&nbsp;the newly finished trail to go and try that out. It&#39;s great. There was no one on it and I saw 38 deer throughout the entire run. Things got more interesting when I turned left rather than follow the Jordan River trail and ran on the Utah Lakeshore trail the asphalt turned into a dirt trail and started turning into a lovely little forest. Then I hear some voices and got a little concerned for my safety but upon rounding a bend I see it opens up into a lakeside clearing and it&#39;s just a bunch of hippies so high they could have been Niel Armstrong taking steps for mankind. The called me over and we had a lovely conversation about all the cattails surrounding us, then one proceeds to proclaim her love for cats and runs straight into the nearby water. Good times. Turned around and was on my way but got distracted when I saw a no trespassing sign with a bridge behind, you know I&#39;m all about that. A hop skip and sketchy bridge later and I&#39;m on this little island with the river on either side and there&#39;s large dirt walls on the edges of it creating a bowl. The tops of the dirt walls were flat so a tiny climb later and I&#39;m running up there run around it once and discover I was on the lake shore, funny how the utah lakeshore trail would take you to the shore, who would have thought. I then head home and low and behold the young womens pres is walking on the new trail getting in those momma jogger miles. She chastizes me for running without a shirt and that I should make more modest choices. But I think she was just envious of this &quot;temple&quot;.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 19 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 18, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2017.html <p>Easy 45 min bike ride</p> Thu, 18 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 17, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2017.html Wed, 17 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 16, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2017.html Tue, 16 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 15, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2017.html Mon, 15 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 13, 2017 http://Parker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2017.html Sat, 13 May 2017 06:00:00